top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarnie

Easy Breezy Sweet Cornbread Muffins

Updated: Jan 11, 2021

When you want something sweet, but don't have a lot of time or ingredients, cornbread is always a good choice. And muffins are easy, plus they're already portioned so I don't overeat (who am I kidding lol). They go perfectly with chili and anything barbecued, or on their own with some honey butter. I wanted mine to be a bit unique so I used my silicone molds I got on Amazon - fun!

Here's the recipe:

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour

  • 1 cup yellow cornmeal

  • 2/3 cup granulated sugar

  • 3 1/2 TSP baking powder

  • 1 TSP salt

  • 1 cup milk (you can use non-dairy, I used almond. Oat milk will work too)

  • 1 egg

  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil (I used canola)


Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400° F (200° C)

  2. Combine flour, cornmeal, sugar, salt and baking powder in a large bowl.

  3. Add egg and vegetable oil and stir until well combined.

  4. Pour into pre-greased muffin tin or use muffin liners (the silicone baking cups are fun and easy to clean)

  5. Bake 20-25 minutes, until golden brown or a toothpick comes out clean.

Did you make this? Share a pic below in the comments!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page