top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarnie

Best Damn Garlic Bread


I've eaten a LOT of garlic bread and when I say this is the BEST damn garlic bread ever, I mean it. You could serve it with an amazing pasta dish and this bread will get all the attention and ooohs and aaaahs. The buttery, garlicky, cheesy topping just melts into the crusty sourdough, and, your mouth. My family loved it, and so will yours!


Here's how to make it:


Ingredients

  • 1 stick salted butter, melted

  • 5-6 garlic cloves, finely chopped

  • 1/2 cup minced fresh parsley

  • 1 cup grated or shredded parmesan cheese

  • 1 16 oz. loaf sourdough bread (I used a fresh loaf from my local grocery store)



Instructions

  1. Preheat your oven to 400° F.

  2. Melt the butter in a large bowl (I did 45 seconds in the microwave).

  3. Add the garlic, parsley, and parmesan to the melted butter and mix well.

  4. Slice the bread in half then length-wise. You should have 4 slices.

  5. Spoon the garlic cheese mixture onto each slice and make sure it's covered well.

  6. Put them on a baking sheet and cook for 10-15 minutes. Mine cooked for 15 but every oven is different. The bread should be golden brown and crusty.

  7. Serve with pasta, lasagna, or just eat it on its own and enjoy!


Did you make it? Share pics in the comments!



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page